Oregon CDL Requirements

CDL Classes in Oregon

      You must be at least 18 years old to operate a commercial motor vehicle within the state of Oregon (intrastate) and at least 21 years of age to operate a commercial motor vehicle outside the state of Oregon (interstate). You must also be at least 21 years old to transport materials that are deemed hazardous and to transport passengers using a commercial motor vehicle. You need an Oregon CDL in order to operate either commercial or non-commercial motor vehicles that fall into the following categories:

Class A
      Any combination of vehicles with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 pounds or more, provided that the gross vehicle weight rating of the towed vehicle is in excess of 10,000 pounds.  

Class B
      Any single vehicle with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 or more pounds, as well as any vehicle towing another vehicle that does not exceed a weight of 10,000 pounds. 

Class C
      Any vehicle or combination of vehicles that does not meet the criteria of either Class A or Class B, but is designed to transport 16 or more passengers (including the driver), or is used in transporting materials classified as hazardous in the Hazardous Materials Transportation Act. Each applicant must also have a passenger or hazardous materials endorsement in order to obtain a Class C commercial driver’s license. 

Applying for an Oregon Commercial Learner’s Permit

      You must already possess an Oregon commercial learner’s permit (CLP) before you can take the CDL Skills Test. Before applying for an Oregon commercial learner’s permit, you must already possess a valid Oregon Class C (non-commercial) driver’s license. You will be issued an Oregon commercial driver’s license (CDL) when you pass both the written general knowledge test and the CDL Skills Test. 

      In order to obtain an Oregon commercial learner’s permit, you must:

  •       Be at least 18 years old for intrastate driving (within the state of Oregon only).
  •       Be at least 21 years of age for interstate driving (outside the state of Oregon).
  •       Be at least 21 years of age to transport materials deemed hazardous.
  •       Be at least 21 years of age to transport passengers in a CMV.
  •       Have at least one year of driving experience.
  •       Possess or meet the qualifications for a valid Oregon Class C (non-commercial) driver’s license.
  •       Provide your current out-of-state driver’s license or I.D. card (if you are not currently licensed in the state of Oregon).
  •       Provide original documented proof of U.S. legal presence (i.e., a certified birth certificate, U.S. passport, Oregon driver’s license, etc.).
  •       Provide original documented proof of your full legal name (i.e., a photo I.D. card, marriage certificate, social state driver’s license, etc.).
  •       Provide proof of your current Oregon residency that shows your name and address (i.e., a utility bill, vehicle registration, insurance card, etc.).
  •       Provide your Social Security number (on the CDL application).
  •       Provide your current Medical Examiner’s Certificate and completed Medical Examination Report (or medical waivers).  
  •       Certify that your privilege to drive any motor vehicle is not currently suspended, revoked, canceled, or disqualified anywhere.
  •       Certify that you currently hold no more than one driver’s license.
  •       Self-certify that you intend to drive a CMV in either intrastate commerce or interstate commerce.
  •       Pass the physical exam (must be administered by a FMCSA certified physician).
  •       Pass the vision exam (you must have at least 20/40 vision in each eye with or without glasses).
  •       Pass the color blindness test (you must be able to recognize green, red, and amber colors).
  •       Pass the CDL written knowledge test (administered in English only).
  •       Pay the $10 CDL written knowledge test fee (there is a $10 fee for each written test).
  •       Pay the $23.50 fee to cover the cost of the commercial learner’s permit.

      If you have any questions about which documents to bring to your nearest Oregon DMV Office when you apply for your commercial learner’s permit, you can either call your local DMV Office, or you can speak to a customer service representative at the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles Central Support Staff by calling any of the DMV General Information Phone Numbers Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm PST. The Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles is closed on all statewide holidays.

CDL Written Tests

      The CDL written tests are administered at all DMV Offices. All written tests are administered in the English language only. Applicants are allowed to have an interpreter present at the time of their test but, absolutely no one else can accompany the applicant to the testing area. All commercial driver’s license applicants must pass the general knowledge written test in order to be eligible to receive a CDL. The CDL general knowledge test consists of 50 questions. In order to receive a passing score, each applicant is required to answer at least 80% of the questions correctly in the time allotted for that test. All written tests require a score of at least 80% to pass. Any applicant that exceeds the time limit or incorrectly answers too many questions on the general knowledge test will fail. All applicants should arrive at the DMV Office at least one hour prior to closing when taking the written tests. Most DMV Offices require your customer number to be called by a certain time (usually one hour prior to closing) in order to be eligible to take the written test that day.

      Once you successfully pass the CDL general knowledge written test, the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles will issue you a commercial learner’s permit so that you can practice operating a commercial motor vehicle. You may only operate a CMV under the supervision of a front seat passenger who is at least 21 years old and carries a valid CDL of the same class or greater than the class of vehicle you are operating. You may not operate any vehicle that is transporting materials deemed hazardous.

      The commercial learner’s permit will be valid for up to one year from the date it is issued. If you do not successfully pass the CDL Skills Test and obtain your commercial driver’s license before your commercial learner’s permit expires, you may renew the permit and it will be valid for one year from the date of issuance. If your commercial learner’s permit has been expired for more than a year, you will be required to pass both the written knowledge test and the vision exam and pay all applicable fees before a new learner’s permit will be issued to you.

      Over 60% of first time CDL applicants fail the written test! Be sure to download and study the Oregon Commercial Driver Manual, as it contains the information you need to pass the CDL tests, including some sample test questions. 

      Our Free CDL Practice Tests will help prepare you for the actual CDL knowledge tests administered by the DMV.

      Click here to see the map and clickable list of Oregon DMV Offices that administer the CDL written tests.

Let Truck Driving Schools Info Connect You With a Reputable CDL Training School In Your Area!

Are you ready to take the next step and begin your career as a well-paid professional truck driver? Our large network of nationally recognized truck driving schools will make it easy for you to find the right school and get started training immediately. The schools in our network hold one or more of the following quality standards:

  • State Licensure
  • PTDI Certification
  • Nationally Recognized Accreditation

Simply fill out the 1-minute application below.

 

Applying for an Oregon Commercial Driver’s License

      In order to obtain a commercial driver’s license in the state of Oregon, you must:

  •       Possess a valid Oregon commercial learner’s permit (only if you take the CDL Skills Test at a Third Party Testing facility) .
  •       Possess or meet the qualifications for a valid Oregon Class C (non-commercial) driver’s license.
  •       Possess a current D.O.T. card (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  •       Provide proof of vehicle insurance and vehicle registration (must be verified before you can take the test).
  •       Complete and sign the Commercial Driver License Application (must have at least 1 year of non-commercial driving experience).
  •       Self-certify that you intend to drive a CMV in either intrastate commerce or interstate commerce.
  •       Certify that your privilege to drive any motor vehicle is not currently suspended, revoked, canceled, or disqualified anywhere.
  •       Provide a test vehicle of the same class as the CDL you are testing for that has passed inspection (if applicable). 
  •       Provide a passenger that is 21 years of age or older with a valid Oregon CDL to ride with you in your test vehicle to the test location.
  •       Schedule an appointment for the CDL Skills Test at a DMV Office or CDL Third Party Tester.
  •       Pass the CDL Skills Test (administered in English only). 
  •       Pay the $70 CDL Skills Test fee (if the test is administered by the DMV).
  •       Pay the $40 CDL Skills Test fee (if the test is administered by a CDL Third Party Tester).
  •       Pay the $75.50 commercial driver’s license fee if you are upgrading from a valid Oregon Class C non-commercial driver’s license.
  •       Pay the $135.50 commercial driver’s license fee if you do not already possess a valid Oregon Class C (non-commercial) driver’s license.
  •       Pay the $56 fee if you are taking the CDL Skills Test to remove an Air Brakes Restriction.
The CDL Skills Test

      Once you obtain your commercial learner’s permit, you will be allowed to schedule an appointment to take the CDL Skills Test at either a DMV Office or a state certified CDL Third Party Tester. The CDL Skills Test is administered by appointment only. Walk-ins are not permitted. To schedule a test appointment at a DMV Office that administers the CDL Skills Test call (503) 945-5000. Make sure you complete and sign the Commercial Driver License Application and submit it to the DMV Office. If you take the CDL Skills Test at a CDL Third Party Tester, you will be required to pay the tester’s fee on top of the fee that is charged by the DMV.

      The CDL Skills Test is a three part test that consists of a Pre-trip Inspection, a Basic Vehicle Controls Test, and an On-Road Driving Test. The DMV Office will not supply a vehicle for you to test in. You must bring your own test vehicle. Some CDL Third Party Testers do provide certain vehicles for you to test in, but you will most likely have to pay a rental fee. You will be required to take the test in the same class and type of motor vehicle that you plan to drive once you obtain your CDL.  If you take the CDL Skills Test in a commercial motor vehicle that is not equipped with air brakes, then you will have an air brakes restriction attached to your commercial driver’s license. The CDL Skills Test is administered in English only.

  •       Pre-trip Inspection: Before you can take the CDL driving tests, you will first be tested on your knowledge of the class of vehicle you plan on driving once you obtain your CDL. The Pre-trip inspection also determines if your commercial vehicle is safe enough to drive on public roads. If you fail the Pre-trip Inspection, you will not be allowed to take the Road Skills Test. You may use the CDL Pre-Trip Vehicle Inspection Memory Aid during the test.
  •       Basic Controls Test: Before you can take the Road Skills Test, you will first need to prove that you have the skills to operate a commercial motor vehicle on public roads. This test consists of various off-road maneuvers such as backing up your vehicle, moving your vehicle forward, and making turns within a defined area. 
  •       Road Skills Test: Once you pass the first two tests, you will be required to drive your commercial vehicle on public roads in various traffic situations. You will be required to operate the same class of commercial vehicle you plan to drive once you obtain your CDL.

      The Basic Controls Test may include the following maneuvers:

  •       90 degree alley docking
  •       Straight line backing
  •       Parallel parking (driver side)
  •       Parallel parking (conventional)
  •       Offset back/right
  •       Offset back/left

      Check out the Class A,B, and C Commercial Skills Test Pamphlet to get an idea of what you will be tested on during each phase of the CDL Skills Test. Please note the “Grounds for Immediate Failure” list on the lower left corner of the pamphlet.

      The Road Skills Test will be administered on a route predetermined by the safety specialist. The test route will most likely include the following:

  •       Starting
  •       Stopping
  •       Braking
  •       Turning
  •       Observing traffic signs
  •       Observing traffic signals
  •       Observing other traffic
  •       Using vehicle controls
  •       Maintaining proper lane positions
  •       Downgrades
  •       Downgrade stopping
  •       Upgrades
  •       Upgrade stopping
  •       Railroad crossings
  •       Bridge clearance
  •       Underpass clearance
  •       General observance of traffic laws
  •       General safe driving practices for trucks or buses    

      Check out the CDL Skills Test Examiner’s Checklist to give you an idea of what you will be tested on during each phase of the Skills Test. There is a checklist for each class of commercial vehicle:

      Please note that a passing score of 20 errors or less is needed to pass the CDL Road Test.

     On the day of your CDL Skills Test appointment you must:

  1.       Arrive on time.
  2.       Bring your validated commercial learner’s permit.
  3.       Bring your valid D.O.T. medical card (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  4.       Bring a passenger (age 21 or older) that is qualified to drive a CMV with the same class of CDL or greater than the test vehicle.
  5.       Bring a test vehicle that is the same class of license that you are testing for and that has passed inspection (if applicable).

      Failure to do any of the above may result in an immediate cancellation of your CDL Skills Test appointment! The Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles advises applicants to schedule their Skills Test appointment a few weeks in advance and to arrive early for their test appointment. If you decide to cancel your Skills Test appointment, you must cancel the appointment no less than 24 hours before your scheduled test date and time. If you fail the CDL Skills Test, you will be required to wait at least seven days to take the test again. If you fail the second attempt, you will be required to wait at least 14 days to take the test again. If you fail the test a third or fourth time, you will be required to wait at least 28 days to retest. If you fail the CDL Skills Test on your fifth attempt, you will be required to wait at least one year to take the test again. The Oregon department of Motor Vehicles has the right to cancel any CDL Skills Test appointment due to bad weather, under sourced staffing, or any other unforseen circumstances. Be sure to call the DMV Office on the day of your Skills Test to see if your appointment has been canceled due to bad weather.

      Once you pass the CDL Skills Test and have your photo taken at the DMV Office, you will be issued a temporary interim card until you receive your photo commercial driver’s license in the mail.

      Be sure to download and study the  Oregon Commercial Driver Manual, as it contains pertinent information that will help you pass the CDL Skills Test. Also, don’t forget to download, print, and bring along the CDL Pre-Trip Vehicle Inspection Memory Aid with you to the CDL Skills Test to help you pass the Pre-Trip Inspection.

     Click here to see the map and clickable list of Oregon DMV Offices that administer the CDL Skills Test. Click here to see the map and clickable list of state certified CDL Third Party Testers.

Commercial Driver Self-Certification

      In the state of Oregon, all commercial driver’s license holders must self-certify as to what type of driving they will be doing (intrastate or interstate), and whether they meet or exceed the medical and physical standards put forth by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration to legally and safely operate a commercial motor vehicle. All CDL applicants must self-certify once they obtain their commercial driver’s license.   

       All commercial drivers who intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for the following purposes only, do not require a commercial driver’s license and are considered “exempt” and therefore are waived from self-certification:

  •       Persons operating Special Purpose Commercial vehicle with a GVWR of 26,000 lbs. or less. 
  •       Fire and emergency vehicles used to preserve life and property or to carry out governmental operations.
  •       Vehicles operated by non-civilian operators of military equipment.
  •       Recreational vehicles that are being used for personal recreational use only.
  •       Any farm vehicle used to transport agricultural products, farm machinery, or farm supplies within 150 air-miles of the owner’s farm and not used in the operation of a common or contract motor carrier.

      If you intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for any other purpose than those listed above, then you are considered “non-exempt” and are required to hold a valid CDL and must self-certify. You may also need to provide a current Medical Examiner’s Certificate.

      If you operate a commercial motor vehicle in either intrastate or interstate commerce solely for the following purposes, then you are under “excepted” status, and therefore do not need to provide a Medical Examiner’s Certificate:

  •       Transporting school children and/or school staff members between home and school.
  •       Operating any vehicle as an employee of either Federal, State, or Local government.
  •       Operating fire and rescue vehicles for emergency purposes and other related events.
  •       Transporting sick, injured, or deceased persons.
  •       Primarily transporting propane heating fuel when responding to an emergency condition requiring an immediate response.
  •       When custom harvesting on a farm or to haul farm machinery and supplies to and from a farm or when transporting crops between a farm and a market or storage facility.
  •       When operating a farm vehicle that is not a combo vehicle (power unit and towed unit), and is used to haul agricultural products, farm supplies (cannot be materials deemed hazardous), or farm machinery to and from a farm and within 150 air miles of the farm.
  •       Transporting bees as an apiarist during beekeeping season.
  •       When transporting migrant workers.
  •       As a private motor carrier of passengers for non-business activities.

      If you intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for any other purpose than those listed above, then you operate in either “non-excepted” intrastate commerce, “non-excepted” interstate commerce, or both. “Non excepted” interstate drivers and “non-excepted” intrastate drivers must provide a current Medical Examiner’s Certificate along with a completed and signed copy of the Self-Certification of CMV Driving Type Form. All other commercial drivers who do not fall into this category must complete, sign, and submit the Self-Certification of CMV Driving Type Form only. If you have any questions regarding self-certification, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles CDL Help Desk by calling (503) 945-5000.

      For more information about the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, please continue reading below.

Medical Examination Report for Commercial Driver’s License

      All CDL applicants must have the Medical Examiner’s Certificate and the Medical Examination Report completed by one of the following:

  •       Licensed U.S. doctor of medicine (M.D.)
  •       Doctor of Osteopathy (D.O)
  •       Licensed physician assistant (P.A.)
  •       Advanced practice registered nurse
  •       Chiropractor

      The Medical Examiner’s Certificate must be attached to the Medical Examination Report and dated within the previous two years if you are renewing your commercial driver’s license. If you are a first time CDL applicant submitting your Medical Examiner’s Certificate, then the certificate must not expire within 60 days from the date of submission. The Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles will only accept your medical forms if they have been completed by a qualified physician who has been certified by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. You can search for a FMCSA certified physician by using the National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners.

      The FMSCA requires you to have at least 20/40 vision in each eye and a field of vision of at least 140 degrees (70 degrees in each eye) in order to be certified to operate a commercial motor vehicle. Under certain conditions, you may be able to be waived from these and other medical requirements.     

      Once you have completed and signed the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, the Medical Examination Report, the Self-Certification of CMV Driving Type Form, and any applicable medical waivers, you can submit your documents by doing any of the following:

  •       Fax your completed and signed documents to (503) 945-5329.
  •       Scan and email your completed and signed documents in PDF form (as an email attachment) to DSMEC@odot.state.or.us.
  •       Mail your completed and signed documents to:

                              DMV Driver Safety
                              CDL Medical Certification 
                              1905 Lana Ave NE 
                              Salem, OR 97314                  

      Please include your name, address, and contact number on all mailings, faxes, and emails. Please make sure your information is legible and be sure to double check and, if needed, correct any errors before submitting your documents. All CDL applicants are advised to keep copies of these documents for their own records. Failure to comply with state and federal self-certification regulations will result in a cancellation of your commercial driving privileges.

       If you have any questions regarding self-certification, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles CDl Help Desk by calling (503) 945-5000.

Hazmat Endorsement

      Any person that is applying for a Hazardous Materials CDL endorsement is required to undergo a federal background check and federal fingerprint check according to guidelines set by the Transportation Security Administration. All applicants must also provide the required documents to verify their identification and legal U.S. status. For more information, check out the Transportation Security Administration’s F.A.Q. page. You can apply for the security threat assessment on the TSA Hazardous Material Endorsement Enrollment Website. You must begin applying at least 30 days before the expiration of your CDL. You can start the application process on the HTAP Online Application Website. To apply by phone call (855) 347-8371. Use the TSA Enrollment Center Locator to find the nearest TSA approved fingerprint office.

Military Drivers

      In the state of Oregon, if you are currently serving in the military or have been honorably discharged within the last 90 days, and you have driven military vehicles that would require a CDL to operate as a civilian with a 2 year safe driving record, then you may qualify for the waiver of the CDL Skills Test and may be exempt from taking the commercial driver skills test. You will still be required to take the written tests. Certain restrictions apply. Download, print, and complete the Oregon Application for Military Skills Test Waiver to start the process. 

      If you have any questions about the Oregon Application for Military Skills Test Waiver,you can either call your local DMV Office, or you can speak to a customer service representative at the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles Central Support Staff by calling any of the DMV General Information Phone Numbers Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. PST. The Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles is closed on all statewide holidays. 

Oregon CDL Endorsements

      H      Placarded Hazmat      Required to transport hazardous materials under DOT regulations. 

      N      Tank Vehicles      Required to transport liquids in bulk containers of 1,000 gallons or more.

      X      Tanker/Hazardous Materials Combination   Required to transport hazardous materials in tank vehicles   

      T      Double/Triple Trailers      Indicates CDL holder is certified to operate multiple trailer haulers. 

      P     Passengers      Indicates the CDL holder is certified to operate passenger vehicles.

      S     School Bus      Indicates the CDL holder is authorized to operate a school bus. 

Methods of Payment       

      All Oregon DMV Offices accept the following methods of payment:

  •       Cash
  •       Personal Checks
  •       Certified Cashiers Check

      Oregon DMV offices do not accept either credit cards or debit cards but, most offices do provide an ATM for your convenience.

 Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles Phone Numbers

      You may call the following phone numbers for general information:

  •       Bend…………………………………(541) 388-6322      
  •       Eugene………………………………(541) 686-7855
  •       Medford………………………………(541) 776-6025
  •       Portland Metro Area……………….(503) 299-9999
  •       Roseburg……………………………(541) 440-3395
  •       Salem Metro Area…………………..(503) 945-5000
  •       Statewide Relay…………………….7-1-1    

      The Oregon DMV Central Support Staff is available to take your calls Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm PST. The Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles is closed on all statewide holidays. 

Important Oregon Commercial Driver’s License Resources 

Oregon Commercial Driver Manual
Oregon CDL Practice Tests
Commercial Driver License Application
CDL Pre-Trip Vehicle Inspection Memory Aid
Class A,B, and C Commercial Skills Test Pamphlet
Class A Vehicles CDL Skills Test Checklist
Class B & C Non-Passenger Vehicles CDL Skills Test Examiner’s Checklist
Class B & C Passenger Vehicles CDL Skills Test Examiner’s Checklist
Application for Military Skills Test Waiver
Oregon Application for Military Skills Test Waiver
Self-Certification of CMV Driving Type Form
Medical Examination Report Form 649-F
CDL Medical Examiner’s Certificate
Medical Examiner’s Certificate
National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners

 

      Check out our list of truck driving schools in Oregon that will provide you with the necessary skills to obtain your commercial driver’s license and start your career in the exciting field of commercial truck driving! You may also want to check out our nationwide list of truck driving schools. 

 

 Map of Oregon DMV Offices

TitleAddress
1. Albany DMV 2242 Santiam Hwy SE, Albany, OR 97321
2. Ashland DMV 600 Tolman Creek Road, Ashland, OR 97520
3. Astoria DMV 705 W. Marine Drive, Astoria, OR 97103
4. Baker City DMV** 3370 10th Street, Suite A, Baker City, OR 97814
5. Beaverton DMV Cedar Hills Shopping Center, 10280 SW Park Way, Portland, OR 97225
6. Bend DMV** 63030 O B Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
7. Brookings DMV 97900 Shopping Center Avenue, Suite 1 PO Box 2746 Harbor, Brookings, OR 97415
8. Burns DMV** 252 S. Date Avenue, PO Box 607, Burns, OR 97720
9. Canyonville DMV 241 NE Main Street, Canyonville, OR 97417
10. Cave Junction DMV 103 S. Kerby Avenue, Cave Junction, OR 97523
11. Condon DMV 221 S. Oregon Street, Condon, OR 97823
12. Coos Bay DMV** 1155 S. 5th Street, Coos Bay, OR 97420
13. Coquille DMV 749 Riverside Drive, Suite B, PO Box 456, Coquille, OR 97423
14. Corvallis DMV 870 NE Circle Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97330
15. Cottage Grove DMV 142 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
16. Dallas DMV 514 E. Ellendale Avenue, Dallas, OR 97338
17. Enterprise DMV 200 W. North Street, Enterprise, OR 97828
18. Eugene Drive Test Center** 2870 W. 10th Place, Eugene, OR 97402
19. Florence DMV 2056 Hwy 101 North, Florence, OR 97439
20. Gladstone DMV 10 82nd Drive, Gladstone, OR 97027
21. Grants Pass DMV 162 NE Beacon Drive, Suite 127, Grants Pass, OR 97526
22. Gresham DMV 2222 E. Powell Blvd, Gresham, OR 97080
23. Heppner DMV 54173 Hwy 74, Heppner, OR 97836
24. Hermiston DMV 945 SE 4th Street, Hermiston, OR 97838
25. Hillsboro DMV 1300 SW Oak Street, Suite H, Hillsboro, OR 97123
26. Hood River DMV 600 E. Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031
27. John Day DMV 193 N. Canyon Blvd, John Day, OR 97845
28. Junction City DMV 235 W. 4th Avenue, Junction City, OR 97448
29. Klamath Falls DMV** 1909 Austin Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
30. La Grande DMV** 3014 Island Ave, La Grande, OR 97850
31. La Pine DMV 51515 Huntington Road, Suite 2, La Pine, Oregon 97739
32. Lake Oswego DMV 3 SW Monroe Pkwy, Suite D, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
33. Lakeview DMV 855 South F Street, Lakeview, OR 97630
34. Lebanon DMV 2485 S. 2nd Street, Lebanon, OR 97355
35. Lincoln City DMV 4422 NE Devils Lake Blvd, Suite 1, Lincoln City, OR 97367
36. Madras DMV 249 SW 3rd Street, Madras, OR 97741
37. McMinnville DMV 2260 NE McDaniel Lane, McMinnville, OR 97128
38. Medford Drive Test Center** 1174 Progress Drive, Suite 103, Medford, OR 97504
39. Milton-Freewater DMV 295 N. Columbia Street, Milton-Freewater, Oregon 97862
40. Newport DMV** 158 NE 5th Street, Newport, OR 97365
41. Oakridge DMV 47660 Hwy 58, Oakridge, OR 97463
42. Ontario DMV 787 SW 7th Place, Ontario, OR 97914
43. Pendleton DMV** 1732 SW Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
44. Downtown Portland DMV 1502 SW 6th Avenue, Portland, OR 97201
45. North Portland DMV 8260 N. Interstate Avenue, Portland, OR 97217
46. Northeast Portland DMV 1836 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220
47. Southeast Portland** 8710 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97266
48. Prineville DMV 1595 E. 3rd Street, Suite A-3, Prineville, OR 97754
49. Redmond DMV 1649 SW Odem Medo Road, PO Box 819, Redmond, OR 97756
50. Roseburg DMV** 1331 NE Cedar Street, Roseburg, OR 97470
51. St. Helens DMV 500 N. Columbia River Hwy, Suite 400, St. Helens, OR 97051
52. North Salem DMV** 3809 Center Street NE, Salem, OR 97301
53. South Salem DMV 4555 Liberty Road South, Suite 300, Salem, OR 97302
54. Sandy DMV 37395 Hwy 26, Sandy, OR 97055
55. Sherwood DMV ** 14240 SW Galbreath Drive, Sherwood, OR 97140
56. Springfield DMV 204 N. 30th Street, Springfield, OR 97478
57. Stayton DMV 144 E. Water Street, Stayton, OR 97383
58. The Dalles DMV** 3313 Bret Clodfelter Way, The Dalles, OR 97058
59. Tillamook DMV 308 Evergreen Drive, Tillamook, OR 97141
60. Woodburn DMV 1550 Industrial Avenue, Woodburn, OR 97071

 

**The CDL Skills Test is available at this location (by appointment only).

Some CDL testing locations require you to set up an appointment. CDL testing hours may vary. Please call the testing location for more information.

 

 Map of CDL Third Party Testers

TitleAddress
1. Mac's Double K Enterprise 5310 Alpha Street SE, Salem, OR 97306-1552
2. Transport Wisdom (Astoria) 8015 SW 45th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
3. A-CDL Baker City, OR 97814
4. Prozanski CDL Testing 805 King Avenue, Nyssa, OR 97913
5. Lana Testing Brookings, OR 97415
6. Lana Testing Brookings, OR 97415
7. A-CDL Burns, OR 97720
8. Prozanski CDL Testing John Day, OR 97845
9. Lana Testing Coos Bay, OR 97420
10. Lana Testing Coos Bay, OR 97420
11. Mac’s Double K Enterprises Eugene, OR 97401
12. Lana Testing Creswell, OR 97426
13. Lana Testing Creswell, OR 97426
14. Lana Testing Grants Pass, OR 97526
15. Lana Testing Grants Pass, OR 97526
16. A-CDL Hermiston, OR 97838
17. Prozanski CDL Testing Hermiston, OR 97838
18. Steve Funk CDL Hillsboro, OR 97006
19. Catts Testing 2042 SE 54th Avenue, Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
20. Lana Testing Klamath Falls, OR 97601
21. Lana Testing Klamath Falls, OR 97601
22. Prozanski CDL Testing La Grande, OR 97850
23. Lana Testing Lake View, OR 97630
24. Lana Testing Lakeview, OR 97630
25. Lana Testing Medford, OR 97501
26. Lana Testing Medford, OR 97501
27. Catts Testing McMinnville, OR 97128
28. A-CDL Ontario, OR 97914
29. Prozanski CDL Testing Nyssa, OR 97913
30. Prozanski CDL Testing Pendleton, OR 97801
31. Transport Wisdom 8015 SW 45th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
32. Transport Wisdom 8015 SW 45th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
33. TRANS 360 (Portland Metro Area) 201 Hidden Spring Road, Kalama, WA 98625
34. TRANS 360 (Portland Metro Area) 201 Hidden Spring Road, Kalama, WA 98625
35. Steve Funk CDL (Portland Metro Area) Portland, OR 97213
36. Catts Testing (Portland Metro Area) Portland, OR 97215
37. IITR Truck Driving School 1104 Lake Road, Redmond, OR 97756
38. Catts Testing Bend, OR 97701
39. Lana Testing Roseburg, OR 97470
40. Lana Testing Roseburg, OR 97471
41. Mac’s Double K Enterprises Salem, OR 97301
42. Transport Wisdom (Tillamook) 8015 SW 45th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
43. Transport Wisdom (Wilsonville) 8015 SW 45th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
44. Transport Wisdom (Wilsonville) 8015 SW 45th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
45. Steve Funk CDL Wilsonville, OR 97070
46. Catts Testing Wilsonville, OR 97070

 

Some CDL testing locations require you to set up an appointment. CDL testing hours may vary. Please call the testing location for more information.

 

Please Note: Some of the documents linked on this page are in the Adobe Portable Document Format, also known as “PDF.” Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view, fill out and print forms. If you have problems with Adobe Acrobat Reader, see the Adobe Troubleshooting page for possible solutions.

Oregon CDL Requirements
5 (100%) 1 vote