Colorado CDL Requirements

Colorado CDL Classes

      You must be at least 18 years old to operate a commercial motor vehicle within the state of Colorado (intrastate) and at least 21 years of age to drive a commercial motor vehicle across Colorado state lines (interstate). You need a Colorado CDL in order to operate either commercial or non-commercial motor vehicles that fall into the following categories:

Class A

      Any combination of vehicles with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 pounds or more, provided that the gross vehicle weight rating of the towed vehicle is in excess of 10,000 pounds.

Class B

      Any single vehicle with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 or more pounds, as well as any vehicle towing another vehicle that does not exceed a weight of 10,000 pounds.

Class C

      Any vehicle or combination of vehicles that does not meet the criteria of either Class A or Class B, but is designed to transport 16 or more passengers (including the driver), or is used in transporting materials classified as hazardous in the Hazardous Materials Transportation Act. Each applicant must also have a passenger or hazardous materials endorsement in order to obtain a Class C commercial driver’s license.

      The following vehicles are exempt:

  •       Recreation vehicles if they are used for recreational purposes
  •       Military vehicles driven by military personnel
  •       Firefighting vehicles
  •       Emergency snow plows driven during emergency snow removal operations
  •       Farm vehicles operated by a farmer as long as he/she stays within 150 miles of their farm

Applying for a Colorado Commercial Learner’s Permit

      You must have a Colorado commercial learner’s permit (CLP) before you can take the CDL Skills Test. Before applying for a Colorado commercial learner’s permit, you must already possess a valid Colorado regular driver’s license. You will be issued a Colorado commercial driver’s license (CDL) when you pass both the written general knowledge test and the CDL Skills Test.

      In order to obtain a Colorado commercial learner’s permit, you must:

  •       Be at least 18 years of age for all intrastate commercial driving (within the state of Colorado only)
  •       Be at least 21 years of age for all interstate commercial driving (outside the state of Colorado).
  •       Possess a valid Colorado regular driver’s license.
  •       Provide original documented proof of your identity and date of birth.
  •       Provide original documented proof of legal U.S. presence.
  •       Provide original documented proof of your Social Security card.
  •       Provide proof of your current Colorado residency that displays your name and address (utility bill, vehicle registration, insurance card, etc.).
  •       Provide your current DOT medical examination (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  •       Pass the CDL general knowledge test.
  •       Pay the $14 fee.

      If you have any questions regarding the commercial driver licensing process, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Colorado Department of Revenue Driver Services by calling (303) 205-5613. Driver Services is open Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, MST. The Colorado Department of Revenue is closed during all state holidays.

 

Let Truck Driving Schools Info Connect You With a Reputable CDL Training School In Your Area!

Are you ready to take the next step and begin your career as a well-paid professional truck driver? Our large network of nationally recognized truck driving schools will make it easy for you to find the right school and get started training immediately. The schools in our network hold one or more of the following quality standards:

  • State Licensure
  • PTDI Certification
  • Nationally Recognized Accreditation

Simply fill out the 1-minute application below.

 

Applying for a Colorado Commercial Driver’s License

      You will need the following in order to obtain a commercial driver’s license in the state of Colorado:

  •       A valid Colorado CDL instruction permit or a valid commercial driver’s license from another state.
  •       A current Department of Transportation medical card (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  •       Your social security number.
  •       Proof of your current Colorado residency that shows your name and current address (utility bill, vehicle registration, insurance card, etc.).
  •       A valid CDL driving skills test completion form dated within 60 days.
  •       $35 to pay the fee for obtaining a Colorado commercial driver’s license.

The CDL Knowledge Tests

      The CDL knowledge tests are administered at the Colorado Driver’s License Offices. All commercial driver’s license applicants must pass the general knowledge test in order to be eligible to receive a CDL. Applicants must also take the knowledge tests whenever they add a class of vehicle to their CDL, add special endorsements to their CDL, or to remove an air brakes restriction that has been placed on their CDL. The CDL general knowledge test consists of 50 questions in multiple choice form. In order to receive a passing score, each applicant is required to answer at least 80% of the questions correctly in the time allotted for that test. All knowledge tests require a score of at least 80% to pass. Any applicant that exceeds the time limit or incorrectly answers too many questions on the general knowledge test will fail the test. Any applicant that uses any kind of test aid during the test will automatically fail the test. Anyone caught talking to another person during the test will automatically fail the test. Use of cell phones and camera devices is prohibited in the testing area. All applicants should arrive at the Driver’s License Office at least one hour prior to closing when taking the knowledge tests. Most Driver’s License Offices are busier during the afternoon hours so, applicants should keep this in mind when planning their test time.

      Once you successfully pass the required knowledge tests, the Colorado Department of Revenue Driver Services will issue you a commercial learner’s permit so that you can practice operating a commercial motor vehicle. You may only operate a CMV under the supervision of a front seat passenger who is at least 21 years old and carries a valid Colorado CDL of the same class as the vehicle you are operating. You may not operate any vehicle that is transporting materials deemed hazardous.

      Over 60% of first time CDL applicants fail the written test! Be sure to download and study the Colorado Commercial Driver License (CDL) Driver Manual, as it contains the information you need to pass the CDL knowledge tests, including some sample test questions.

      Our Free CDL Practice Tests will help prepare you for the actual CDL knowledge tests administered by the DMV.

      Click here to see the map and clickable list of Colorado Driver’s License Offices that offer the CDL knowledge tests.

The CDL Skills Test

      Once you have obtained your commercial learner’s permit, you can schedule an appointment to take the CDL Skills Test. The Colorado Driver’s License Offices no longer offer the Skills Test. The Skills Test is only provided by state certified CDL Third Party Testers. Call your nearest CDL Third Party Tester to schedule an appointment to take the Skills Test. Make sure you ask how much they charge for the test and if you must provide your own test vehicle.

      The CDL Skills Test consists of a Pre-trip Inspection, a Basic Vehicle Controls Test, and an On-Road Driving Test, and must be taken in the same class and type of motor vehicle you plan to drive once you obtain your CDL.

  •       Pre-trip Inspection: Before you can take the CDL driving tests, you will first be tested on your knowledge of the class of vehicle you plan on driving once you obtain your CDL. The Pre-trip inspection also determines if your commercial vehicle is safe enough to drive on public roads. If you fail the Pre-trip Inspection, you may not be allowed to take the Road Skills Test.
  •       Basic Controls Test: Before you can take the Road Skills Test, you will first need to prove that you have the skills to operate a commercial motor vehicle on public roads. This test consists of various off-road maneuvers such as backing up your vehicle, moving your vehicle forward, and making turns within a defined area.
  •       Road Skills Test: Once you pass the first two tests, you will be required to drive your commercial vehicle on public roads in various traffic situations. You will be required to operate the same class of commercial vehicle you plan to drive once you obtain your CDL.

      The Basic Controls Test will most likely include the following maneuvers:

  •       90 degree alley docking
  •       Straight line backing
  •       Parallel parking (driver side)
  •       Parallel parking (conventional)
  •       Offset back/right
  •       Offset back/left

      The Road Skills Test will be administered on a route predetermined by the examiner. The test route will most likely include the following:

  •       Starting
  •       Stopping
  •       Braking
  •       Turning
  •       Observing traffic signs
  •       Observing traffic signals
  •       Observing other traffic
  •       Using vehicle controls
  •       Maintaining proper lane positions
  •       Downgrades
  •       Downgrade stopping
  •       Upgrades
  •       Upgrade stopping
  •       Railroad crossings
  •       Bridge clearance
  •       Underpass clearance
  •       General observance of traffic laws
  •       General safe driving practices for trucks or buses

      On the day of your CDL Skills Test appointment you must:

  1.       Arrive on time.
  2.       Bring your validated commercial learner’s permit.
  3.       Bring your valid D.O.T. medical card (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  4.       Bring a passenger (age 21 or older) that is qualified to drive a CMV with the same class of CDL or greater than the test vehicle.
  5.       Bring a test vehicle that is the same class of license that you are testing for that is safe to drive.

      Failure to do any of the above may result in an immediate cancellation of your CDL Skills Test appointment! The Colorado Department of Revenue Driver Services advises applicants to schedule their Skills Test appointment a few weeks in advance and to arrive early for their test appointment. If you decide to cancel your Skills Test appointment, you must cancel the appointment no later than 24 hours in advance. The Colorado Department of Revenue Driver Services has the right to cancel any CDL Skills Test appointment due to bad weather, under sourced staffing, or any other unforseen circumstances. Be sure to call the CDL Third Party Tester on the day of your Skills Test to see if your appointment has been cancelled.

      Once you pass all the necessary tests and pay all the applicable fees, you will be issued a Colorado commercial driver’s license. The commercial driver’s license will be valid for four years from the date it is issued.

      Be sure to download and study the Colorado Commercial Driver License (CDL) Driver Manual, as it contains pertinent information that will help you pass the CDL Skills Test.

      Click here to see the map and clickable list of state certified CDL Third Party Testers that offer the CDL Skills Test. Please note, the Colorado Driver’s License Offices no longer offer the Skills Test.

Commercial Driver Self-Certification

      In the state of Colorado, all commercial driver’s license holders must self-certify as to what type of driving they will be doing (intrastate or interstate), and whether they meet or exceed the medical and physical standards put forth by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration to legally and safely operate a commercial motor vehicle. All CDL applicants must self-certify once they obtain their commercial driver’s license.

      You are required to self-certify whenever you:

  •       Apply for a commercial driver’s license.
  •       Renew a commercial driver’s license.
  •       Apply for a higher class of commercial driver’s license.
  •       Apply for a new CDL endorsement.
  •       Transfer a commercial driver’s license from another state.

      All commercial drivers who intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for the following purposes only, do not require a commercial driver’s license and are considered “exempt” and therefore are waived from self-certification:

  •       Persons operating Special Purpose Commercial vehicle with a GVWR of 26,000 lbs. or less.
  •       Fire and emergency vehicles used to preserve life and property or to carry out governmental operations.
  •       Vehicles operated by non-civilian operators of military equipment.
  •       Recreational vehicles that are being used for personal recreational use only.
  •       Any farm vehicle used to transport agricultural products, farm machinery, or farm supplies within 150 air-miles of the owner’s farm and not used in the operation of a common or contract motor carrier.

      If you intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for any other purpose than those listed above, then you are considered “non-exempt” and are required to hold a valid CDL and must self-certify. You may also need to provide a current Medical Examiner’s Certificate.

      If you operate a commercial motor vehicle in either intrastate or interstate commerce solely for the following purposes, then you are under “excepted” status, and therefore do not need to provide a Medical Examiner’s Certificate, but may need to undergo a medical evaluation:

  •       Transporting school children and/or school staff members between home and school.
  •       Operating any vehicle as an employee of either Federal, State, or Local government.
  •       Operating fire and rescue vehicles for emergency purposes and other related events.
  •       Transporting sick, injured, or deceased persons.
  •       Primarily transporting propane heating fuel when responding to an emergency condition requiring an immediate response.
  •       When responding to a pipeline emergency requiring an immediate response such as a pipeline leak or rupture.
  •       When custom harvesting on a farm or to haul farm machinery and supplies to and from a farm or when transporting crops between a farm and a market or storage facility.
  •       When operating a farm vehicle that is not a combo vehicle (power unit and towed unit), and is used to haul agricultural products, farm supplies (cannot be materials deemed hazardous), or farm machinery to and from a farm and within 150 air miles of the farm.
  •       Transporting bees as an apiarist during beekeeping season.
  •       When transporting migrant workers.
  •       As a private motor carrier of passengers for non-business activities.

      If you intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for any other purpose than those listed above, then you operate in either “non-excepted” intrastate commerce, “non-excepted” interstate commerce, or both. “Non excepted” interstate drivers and “non-excepted” intrastate drivers must provide a current Medical Examiner’s Certificate along with a completed and signed copy of the CDL Self Certification Form & Attached Medical, or just the CDL DOT Medical & Self Certification Form by itself. The Medical Examiner’s Certificate cannot expire within 60 days from the date of submission. Any commercial drivers who self-certify as “excepted” interstate or “excepted” intrastatemust complete, sign, and submit the CDL Self Certification Form Only. “Excepted” drivers do not have to submit any medical documents or waivers but, may have to undergo a medical evaluation. You can submit your documents by mail or by fax, no matter what your self-certification status is.

      If you have any questions regarding self-certification, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Colorado Department of Revenue Medical Desk by calling (303) 205-5843, (303) 205-5983, or  (303) 205-5829, Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, MST. Please have your commercial driver’s license number readily available when you callYou can also email the CDL Medical Desk at cdlunit@spike.dor.state.co.us. The Colorado Department of Revenue is closed during all state holidays.

      For more information about the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, please continue reading below.

Medical Examination Report for Commercial Driver’s License

      All CDL applicants must have the Medical Examiner’s Certificate and the Medical Examination Report completed by one of the following:

  •       Licensed U.S. doctor of medicine (M.D.)
  •       Doctor of Osteopathy (D.O)
  •       Licensed physician assistant (P.A.)
  •       Advanced practice registered nurse
  •       Chiropractor

      The Medical Examiner’s Certificate must be attached to the Medical Examination Report and dated within the previous two years if you are renewing your commercial driver’s license. If you are a first time CDL applicant submitting your Medical Examiner’s Certificate, then the certificate must not expire within 60 days from the date of submission. The Colorado Department of Revenue Driver Services will only accept your medical forms if they have been completed by a qualified physician who has been certified by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. You can search for a FMCSA certified physician by using the National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners.

      The FMSCA requires you to have at least 20/40 vision in each eye and a field of vision of at least 140 degrees (70 degrees in each eye) in order to be certified to operate a commercial motor vehicle. Under certain conditions, you may be able to be waived from these and other medical requirements. 

      Once you have completed and signed the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, the Medical Examination Report, and the CDL Self Certification Form & Attached Medical, or the CDL DOT Medical & Self Certification Form, and any applicable medical waivers, you can submit your documents by doing any of the following:

  •       Fax your completed and signed documents to (303) 205-5709 Attn: CDL Unit.
  •       Mail your completed and signed documents to:

                              Colorado Department of Revenue
                              ATTN: CDL Unit Room 154
                              1881 Pierce St.
                              Lakewood, CO 80214

      Please include your name, address, and contact number on all mailings and faxes. Make sure your information is legible and be sure to double check and, if needed, correct any errors before submitting your documents. All CDL applicants are advised to keep copies of these documents for their own records. Failure to comply with state and federal self-certification regulations will result in a suspension, downgrade, or cancellation of your commercial driving privileges.

      If you have any questions regarding medical documents submission, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Colorado Department of Revenue Medical Desk by calling (303) 205-5843, (303) 205-5983, or  (303) 205-5829, Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, MST. Please have your commercial driver’s license number readily available when you callYou can also email the CDL Medical Desk at cdlunit@spike.dor.state.co.us. The Colorado Department of Revenue is closed during all state holidays.

Hazmat Endorsement

      Any person that is applying for a Hazardous Materials CDL endorsement is required to undergo a federal background check and federal fingerprint check according to guidelines set by the Transportation Security Administration. All applicants must also provide the required documents to verify their identification and legal U.S. status. For more information, check out the Transportation Security Administration’s F.A.Q. page. You can apply for the security threat assessment on the TSA Hazardous Material Endorsement Enrollment Website. You must begin applying at least 30 days before the expiration of your CDL. You can start the application process on the HTAP Online Application Website. To apply by phone call (855) 347-8371. Use the TSA Enrollment Center Locator to find the nearest TSA approved fingerprint office.

Military Drivers

      In the state of Colorado, if you are currently serving in the military or have been honorably discharged within the last 90 days, and you have driven military vehicles that would require a CDL to operate as a civilian with a 2 year safe driving record, then you may qualify for the waiver of the CDL Skills Test and may be exempt from taking the commercial driver skills test. You will still be required to take the written tests. Certain restrictions apply. Download, print, and complete the Application for Military CDL Skills Test Waiver to start the process.

      If you have any questions about the Application for Military CDL Skills Test Waiver, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Colorado Department of Revenue Driver Services by calling (303) 205-5613. Driver Services is open Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, MST. The Colorado Department of Revenue is closed during all state holidays.

Methods of Payment

      All Colorado Driver’s License Offices accept the following methods of payment:

  •       Cash
  •       Checks
  •       Credit Card (American Express, Discover, MasterCard, and Visa)

      The Lakewood Office located at 1881 Pierce Street only accepts cash or check. All fees are non-refundable and are subject to change without notice.

Colorado CDL Endorsements

      H      Hazardous Materials      Required to transport hazardous materials under DOT regulations. You must take the written test each time you renew your CDL.

      N      Tank Vehicle      Required to transport liquids in bulk containers of 1,000 gallons or more.

      X      Tanker/Hazardous Materials Combination      

      M      Motorcycle      Indicates that the CDL holder is certified to drive motorcycles.

      T       Double/Triple      Indicates CDL holder is certified to operate multiple trailer haulers.

      P1     Class C Passenger      Indicates the CDL holder is certified to operate a Class C passenger vehicle.

      P2     Class B Passenger      Indicates the CDL holder is certified to drive a Class B passenger vehicle.

      S       School Bus      Indicates the CDL holder is authorized to operate a school bus.

Colorado CDL Restrictions

      K      Intrastate Only      Indicates that the CDL holder is under 21 years of age and cannot operate a commercial vehicle beyond Colorado state lines or does not meet the DOT medical requirements. The CDL holder may not transport any hazardous materials that require placarding according to the DOT regulations and may not transport any items of interstate commerce.

      L      Air Brake Restriction      Indicates that the CDL holder is not unauthorized to operate any vehicle equipped with air brakes. Any applicant that wishes to remove this restriction must pass both the written test and the driving test.

      No/Trctr/Trlr      No Tractor Trailer Restriction      Indicates that the CDL holder is not authorized to operate either a tractor/semitrailer or a truck/trailer unit where the towing vehicle has a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 pounds or more and the unit being towed has a GVWR or 10,001 pounds or more. The CDL holder must pass the CDL skills test in a Class A vehicle in order to remove this restriction.

Important Colorado Commercial Driver’s License Resources

Colorado Commercial Driver License Manual
Colorado CDL Practice Tests
Colorado Identification Requirements
Colorado Application for Military CDL Skills Test Waiver
Application for Military Skills Test Waiver
CDL Self Certification Form Only
CDL Self Certification Form & Attached Medical
CDL DOT Medical & Self Certification Form
Medical Examination Report Form 649-F
Medical Examiner’s Certificate
National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners

 

      Check out our list of truck driving schools in Colorado that will provide you with the necessary skills to obtain your commercial driver’s license and start your career in the exciting field of commercial truck driving! You may also want to check out our nationwide list of truck driving schools. 

Map of CDL Testing Locations in Colorado

TitleAddress
1. Excel Driver Services** 6430 W. 56th Avenue, Suite 1, Arvada, CO 80002
2. Village Transportation** East Parking Lot at Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, CO 81620
3. Via Mobility Services** 2855 N. 63rd Street, Boulder, CO 80301
4. Western Disposal** 5880 Butte Mill Road, Boulder, CO 80301
5. Brighton School District 27J** 11701 Potomac Street, Brighton, CO 80601
6. Colorado CDL Testing** 4320 N. Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
7. Roy Hansen & Associates** 11025 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
8. PHH Vehicle Management Srvs** 5700 E. 56th Avenue, Commerce City, CO 80022
9. Montazuma/Cortez School District** 9049 CR 27, Cortez, CO 81321
10. CDL Certifiers** 1765 Hwy 50, Delta, CO 81416
11. Delta-Montrose Tech College** 1765 Hwy 50, Delta, CO 81416
12. CDL College ** 14800 Smith Road, Denver, CO 80011
13. Sysco Foods** 5000 Beeler Street, Denver, CO 80238
14. Ft. Lewis College** 1000 Rim Drive, Durango, CO 81301
15. U.S. Truck Driving School** 19825 Wigwam Road, Fountain, CO 80817
16. Cudd Services** 1558 River Road, Fruita, CO 81521
17. Roy Hansen and Associates** 425 John Deere Drive, Suite 3, Fort Collins, CO 80524
18. East Grand School District** 303 CR 611, Granby, CO 80446
19. 5 Star CDL Academy** 2591 Legacy Way, Grand Junction, CO 81503
20. CDL Certifiers** 115 S. Hwy 41, Grand Junction, CO 81503
21. First Student GJ** 320 N. 24th Court, Grand Junction, CO 81501
22. Pepsi Bottling Group** 3801 Brighton Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 80216
23. Sage Technical Services** 2800 Printers Way, Grand Junction, CO 81506
24. Aims Community College** 5401 W. 20th Street, Greeley, CO 80632
25. City Of Greenwood Village** 6060 S. Quebec Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
26. Gunnison County PW** 811 Rio Grande Avenue, Gunnison, CO 81230
27. Eco Transit** 3289 Cooley Mesa Road, Gypsum, CO 81637
28. American Institute of Trucking** 9239 Brighton Road, Suite 201, Henderson, CO 80640
29. Sage Technical Services** 10401 E. 102nd Avenue, Suite A, Henderson, CO 80640
30. Careers World Wide** 26216 WCR 18, Keenesburg, CO 80643
31. Keystone Resort** 1003 W. Keystone Road, Keystone, CO 80435
32. West Grand Schools** 306 12th Street, Kremmling, CO 80459
33. Woodco Transit** 1600 E. 6th Street, La Junta, CO 81050
34. Consolidated Mutual Water** 12700 W. 27th Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80215
35. Littleton Public Schools** 5565 S. Crocker Street, Littleton, CO 80120
36. 3rd Party Testing/Visual Prod** 850 L Street, Penrose, CO 81240
37. CDL Certifiers** 31201 Bryan Circle, Pueblo, CO 81001
38. Roy Hansen & Associates** 1001 W. Abriendo Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81004
39. B & K Distributing** 1463 13th Street, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
40. Logan County** 315 Main Street, Sterling, CO 80751
41. Colorado CDL Training School** 2118 Freedom Road, Trinidad, CO 81082
42. U.S. Truck Driving School** 8150 W. 48th Avenue, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
43. Durham School Services** 877 Research Drive, Woodland Park, CO 80863
44. Loveland DMV (written test only) 118 E. 29th Street, Loveland, CO 80538
45. Akron DMV (written test only) 150 Ash Street, Akron, CO 80720
46. Alamosa DMV (written test only) 715 6th Street, Alamosa, CO 81101
47. Aurora DMV (written test only) 14391 E. 4th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
48. Boulder DMV (written test only) 2850 Iris Avenue, Suite F, Boulder, CO 80301
49. Burlington DMV (written test only) 251 16th Street, Burlington, CO 80807
50. Canon City DMV (written test only) 127 Justice Center Road, Suite K, Canon City, CO 81212
51. Cheyenne Wells DMV (written test only) 51 S. 1st Street, Suite E, Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810
52. Colorado Springs DMV (written test only) 2447 N. Union Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80909
53. Cortez DMV (written test only) 2210 E. Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321
54. Delta DMV (written test only) 501 Palmer Avenue, Delta, CO 81416
55. Denver Central DMV (written test only) 1865 W. Mississippi Avenue, Suite C, Denver, CO 80219
56. Denver NE DMV (written test only) 4685 Peoria Street, Suite 115, Denver, CO 80239
57. Durango DMV (written test only) 329-A S. Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303
58. Fort Collins DMV (written test only) 3030 S. College Avenue, Suite 100, Fort Collins, CO 80525
59. Fort Morgan DMV (written test only) 201 Ensign Street, Fort Morgan, CO 80701
60. Frisco DMV (written test only) 0037 Summit County Road, Suite 1005, Frisco, CO 80443
61. Glenwood Springs DMV (written test only) 51027 Hwy 6 & 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
62. Golden DMV (written test only) 16950 W. Colfax Avenue, Suite 104, Golden, CO 80401
63. Grand Junction DMV (written test only) 222 S. 6th Street, Suite 111, Grand Junction, CO 81501
64. Greeley DMV (written test only) 2320 Reservoir Road, Suite A, Greeley, CO 80634
65. Holyoke DMV (written test only) 211 S. Interocean Avenue, Holyoke, CO 80734
66. Hugo DMV (written test only) 103 3rd Avenue, Hugo, CO 80821
67. Julesburg DMV (written test only) 315 Cedar Street, Suite 220, Julesburg, CO 80737
68. La Junta DMV (written test only) 13 W. 3rd Street, La Junta, CO 81050
69. Lamar DMV (written test only) Village Center, Unit 10, Lamar, CO 81052
70. Littleton DMV (written test only) 311 E. County Line Road, Littleton, CO 80122
71. Longmont DMV (written test only) 917 S. Main Street, Suite 600, Longmont, CO 80501
72. Montrose DMV (written test only) 86 Rose Lane, Montrose, CO 81401
73. Northglenn DMV (written test only) 11900 N. Washington Street, Northglenn, CO 80233
74. Parker DMV (written test only) 17924 Cottonwood Drive, Parker, CO 80134
75. Pueblo DMV (written test only) 827 W. 4th Street, Pueblo, CO 81003
76. Springfield DMV (written test only) 741 Main Street, Springfield, CO 81073
77. Steamboat Springs DMV (written test only) 425 Anglers Drive, Suite C, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
78. Sterling DMV (written test only) 714 W. Main Street, Sterling, CO 80751
79. Trinidad DMV (written test only) 200 E. 1st Street, Trinidad, CO 81082
80. Wray DMV (written test only) 310 Ash Street, Suite F, Wray, CO 80758
81. Yuma DMV (written test only) 910 S. Main Street, Suite 102, Yuma, CO 80759

 

**State Certified CDL Third Party Tester.

Some CDL testing locations require you to set up an appointment. CDL testing hours may vary. Please call the testing location for more information.

 

Please Note: Some of the documents linked on this page are in the Adobe Portable Document Format, also known as “PDF.” Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view, fill out and print forms. If you have problems with Adobe Acrobat Reader, see the Adobe Troubleshooting page for possible solutions.

Colorado CDL Requirements
5 (100%) 1 vote