Washington CDL Requirements

Washington CDL Classes

      You must be at least 18 years old to operate a commercial motor vehicle within the state of Washington (intrastate) and at least 21 years of age to operate a commercial motor vehicle outside the state of Washington (interstate). You must also be at least 21 years old to transport materials that are deemed hazardous and to transport passengers using a commercial motor vehicle. You need a Washington CDL in order to operate either commercial or non-commercial motor vehicles that fall into the following categories:

Class A
      Any combination of vehicles with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 pounds or more, provided that the gross vehicle weight rating of the towed vehicle is in excess of 10,000 pounds.  

Class B
      Any single vehicle with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 26,001 or more pounds, as well as any vehicle towing another vehicle that does not exceed a weight of 10,000 pounds. 

Class C
      Any vehicle or combination of vehicles that does not meet the criteria of either Class A or Class B, but is designed to transport 16 or more passengers (including the driver), or is used in transporting materials classified as hazardous in the Hazardous Materials Transportation Act. Each applicant must also have a passenger or hazardous materials endorsement in order to obtain a Class C commercial driver’s license. 

Applying for a Washington State Commercial Learner’s Permit

      You must already possess a Washington State commercial learner’s permit (CLP) before you can take the CDL Skills Test. Before applying for a Washington State commercial learner’s permit, you must already possess a valid Washington State Class D driver’s license. You will be issued a Washington State commercial driver’s license (CDL) when you pass both the written general knowledge test and the CDL Skills Test. 

      In order to obtain a commercial learner’s permit in the state of Washington, you must:

  • Be at least 18 years old for intrastate driving (within the state of Washington only).
  • Be at least 21 years of age for interstate driving (outside the state of Washington).
  • Be at least 21 years of age to transport materials deemed hazardous.
  • Be at least 21 years of age to transport passengers in a CMV.
  • Possess a valid Washington State Class D driver’s license.
  • Not be disqualified from operating a commercial motor vehicle (pp 1-14 of the Washington State Commercial Driver Guide).
  • Provide your current out-of-state driver’s license or I.D. card (if you are not currently licensed in the state of Washington).
  • Provide original documented proof of your identification and date of birth (i.e., a certified birth certificate, valid U.S. passport or I.D. card).
  • Provide two original documented proofs of identification if you are age 19 or older.
  • Provide original documented proof of your Social Security number.
  • Provide original documented proof of U.S. legal presence.
  • Provide proof of your current Washington State residency that shows your name and address (utility bill, current vehicle registration, W-2 form).
  • Provide your current Medical Examiner’s Certificate and completed Medical Examination Report (and any applicable medical waivers).  
  • Certify that your privilege to drive any motor vehicle is not currently suspended, revoked, canceled, or disqualified anywhere.
  • Certify that you currently hold no more than one driver’s license.
  • Self-certify that you intend to drive a CMV in either intrastate commerce or interstate commerce.
  • Pass the physical exam (must be administered by a FMCSA certified physician).
  • Pass the vision exam (you must have at least 20/40 vision in each eye with or without glasses).
  • Pass the color blindness test (you must be able to recognize green, red, and amber colors).
  • Complete, sign, and submit a commercial driver’s license application.
  • Pass the CDL written knowledge test.
  • Pass any other written tests required for the class and type of vehicle you are applying for.
  • Pass any written tests required for any CDL endorsements you are applying for.
  • Pay the $10 fee for each CDL knowledge test.
  • Pay the $10 commercial learner’s permit fee.

      If you have any questions about which documents to bring to your nearest Driver Licensing Office when you apply for your commercial learner’s permit, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Washington State Department of Licensing Customer Service Center by dialing (360) 902-3900 during normal business hours. You can also email the Department of Licensing your questions at drivers@dol.wa.gov. The Washington State Department of Licensing is closed during all state holidays.

The CDL Written Tests

      The CDL knowledge written tests are only administered at Driver Licensing Offices that provide training and testing.  All commercial driver’s license applicants must pass the general knowledge written test in order to be eligible to receive a CDL. Applicants must also take the knowledge tests whenever they add a class of vehicle to their CDL, add special endorsements to their CDL, or to remove an air brakes restriction that has been placed on their CDL.

      The CDL general knowledge test consists of 50 questions in multiple choice form. In order to receive a passing score, each applicant is required to answer at least 80% of the questions correctly in the time allotted for that test. All written tests require a score of at least 80% to pass. Any applicant that exceeds the time limit or incorrectly answers too many questions on the general knowledge test will fail the test.

      Any applicant that uses any kind of test aid during the test will automatically fail the test. Anyone caught talking to another person during the test will automatically fail the test. Use of cell phones and camera devices is prohibited in the testing area. Any applicant that fails a written test, cannot take the test again until the next business day. All applicants should arrive at the Driver Licensing Office at least one hour prior to closing when taking the written tests.  

      Once you successfully pass the general knowledge written test, the Washington State Department of Licensing will issue you a commercial learner’s permit so that you can practice operating a commercial motor vehicle. The commercial learner’s permit will be valid for 180 consecutive days (6 months) from the date of issuance. You may only renew the commercial learner’s permit once.

      You may only operate a CMV under the supervision of a front seat passenger who is at least 21 years old and carries a valid Washington State CDL of the same class as the class of vehicle you are operating. The supervising passenger must have at least two years of commercial driving experience in the class of commercial vehicle being driven, and at least five years of total driving experience.You may not operate any vehicle that is transporting materials deemed hazardous. 

      Over 60% of first time CDL applicants fail the written test! Be sure to download and study the Washington State Commercial Driver Guide, as it contains the information you need to pass the CDL knowledge tests, including some sample test questions.  Also, be sure to take the Commercial Driver’s License Practice Knowledge Test online. 

      Our Free CDL Practice Tests will help prepare you for the actual CDL knowledge tests administered by the DMV.

      Click here to find a Washington State Driver Licensing Office near you that administers the CDL knowledge written tests.
Washington CDL Requirements

Get Your CDL in 4 Weeks and Make $40,000 or More Your First Year!

Are you ready to take the next step and begin your career as a well-paid professional truck driver? We’ve partnered with some of the best truck driving schools in the nation and have helped thousands of people just like you find a high quality truck driving school. We’ll make it easy for you to find the right school and get started training immediately.

Washington CDL

The schools in our network hold one or more of the following quality standards:

  • State Licensure
  • PTDI Certification
  • Company Sponsored CDL Training
  • Nationally Recognized Accreditation
  • Job Placement Assistance for Those Who Qualify

Classes are filling up fast, so get started today by filling out the quick 1-minute form below! 

 

Applying for a Washington State Commercial Driver’s License

      In order to obtain a Washington CDL, you must:

  • Possess a valid Washington State commercial learner’s permit.
  • Possess a valid Washington State Class D driver’s license.
  • Possess a current D.O.T. card (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  • Provide proof that you have completed a certified commercial driver training program (first time CDL applicants and expired CDL holders only).
  • Provide proof of vehicle insurance and vehicle registration (must be verified before you can take the test).
  • Self-certify that you intend to drive a CMV in either intrastate commerce or interstate commerce.
  • Certify that your privilege to drive any motor vehicle is not currently suspended, revoked, canceled, or disqualified anywhere.
  • Provide a test vehicle of the same class as the CDL you are testing for that has passed inspection (if applicable).
  • Provide a passenger that is 21 years of age or older with a valid Washington State CDL to ride with you in your test vehicle to the test location.
  • Schedule an appointment for the CDL Skills Test.
  • Pass the CDL Skills Test.
  • Pay the $100 CDL Skills Test fee.
  • Pay the $10 fee for each CDL endorsement (plus $17 per year for the time remaining on your license).
  • Pay the $191 fee if you are transferring an out-of-state CDL to a Washington State CDL.
  • Have your photo taken for the commercial driver’s license.

      In the state of Washington, all first time CDL applicants, and anyone who has not been commercially licensed for the past year, is required to complete a commercial driver training program certified by the state of Washington. In order to meet the mandatory training requirements put forth by the state of Washington, you must do one of the following:

      1. Successfully complete a certified course from a commercial driver training school approved by the state of Washington. The following amount of hours of training must be met or exceeded:

                                     A. Class A CDL – 160 total hours of combined classroom, range, lab, and on-road training.

                                     B. Class B CDL – 48 total hours of combine classroom, range, lab, and on-road training.

                                     C. Class C CDL – 36 total hours of combined classroom, range, lab, and on-road training.

      2. Successfully complete a course of commercial driver training put forth by your employer. The employer must be registered by the Washington State Department of Licensing. The mandatory hours of CDL training are waived for employer-based CDL training programs.

      3. Successfully complete a Washington State approved commercial driver training course from any branch of the military. CDL applicants using this type of training certification must have held a military commercial license equivalent to the class of license they are applying for. Applicants must also provide proof of military training no later than one year of military discharge. The training certificate must be completed by the Office of Veteran affairs. See the Military Training Certification Process Fact Sheet for more details. Also, check out the Zero Tuition for Qualified Veterans Flyer to see how you may qualify for a no-cost, eight week, fast track  CDL program at Grays Harbor College.

The CDL Skills Test

      Once you obtain your commercial learner’s permit, you will be allowed to take the CDL Skills Test for a fee of $100. The Skills Test is given by appointment only at Driver Licensing Offices that administer the Skills Test. Walk-ins are not permitted. The CDL Skills Test is also administered by state certified CDL Third Party Testers. The Driver Licensing Office will decide which type of tester you will use. In most cases, you do not get to choose.

      To schedule a test appointment, visit the nearest Driver Licensing Office and request a CDL Skills Test Results form. Pay the required fee, and the Department of Licensing will schedule your test either at a Driver Licensing Office or with a CDL Third Party Tester

      The CDL Skills Test is a three part test that consists of a Pre-trip Inspection, a Basic Controls Test, and an On-Road Driving Test. The entire three-part test should take anywhere from one and a half to two hours to complete. You will be required to take the test in the same class and type of motor vehicle that you plan to drive once you obtain your CDL.  

      If you take the CDL Skills Test in a commercial motor vehicle that is not equipped with air brakes, then you will have an air brakes restriction attached to your commercial driver’s license.  If you fail any one part of the CDL Skills Test, you will be required to retake the entire test again. Only one CDL Skills Test can be taken per day.

  • Pre-trip Inspection: Before you can take the CDL driving tests, you will first be tested on your knowledge of the class of vehicle you plan on driving once you obtain your CDL. The Pre-trip inspection also determines if your commercial vehicle is safe enough to drive on public roads. If you fail the Pre-trip Inspection, you may not be allowed to take the Road Skills Test. 
  • Basic Controls Test: Before you can take the Road Skills Test, you will first need to prove that you have the skills to operate a commercial motor vehicle on public roads. This test consists of various off-road maneuvers such as backing up your vehicle, moving your vehicle forward, and making turns within a defined area. 
  • Road Skills Test: Once you pass the first two tests, you will be required to drive your commercial vehicle on public roads in various traffic situations. You will be required to operate the same class of commercial vehicle you plan to drive once you obtain your CDL.

      The Basic Controls Test will most likely include the following maneuvers:

  • 90 degree alley docking
  • Straight line backing
  • Parallel parking (driver side)
  • Parallel parking (conventional)
  • Offset back to the right
  • Offset back to the left

      The Road Skills Test will be administered on a route predetermined by the examiner. The test route will most likely include the following:

  • Starting
  • Stopping
  • Braking
  • Turning
  • Observing traffic signs
  • Observing traffic signals
  • Observing other traffic
  • Using vehicle controls
  • Maintaining proper lane positions
  • Downgrades
  • Downgrade stopping
  • Upgrades
  • Upgrade stopping
  • Railroad crossings
  • Bridge clearance
  • Underpass clearance
  • General observance of traffic laws
  • General safe driving practices for trucks or buses

      Any applicant caught practicing on a Department of Licensing certified Road Skills Test route will have their CDL Skills Test appointment cancelled and may be forced to take the Skills Test in a different area.

     On the day of your CDL Skills Test appointment you must:

  1. Arrive on time.
  2. Bring your validated commercial learner’s permit.
  3. Bring your valid D.O.T. medical card (cannot be more than 2 years old).
  4. Bring a passenger (age 21 or older) that is qualified to drive a CMV with the same class of CDL or greater than the test vehicle.
  5. Bring a test vehicle that is the same class of license that you are testing for and that has passed inspection (if applicable).

      Failure to do any of the above may result in an immediate cancellation of your CDL Skills Test appointment! The Washington Department of Licensing advises applicants to schedule their Skills Test appointment a few weeks in advance and to arrive early for their test appointment. If you decide to cancel your Skills Test appointment, you must cancel the appointment no later than 24 hours in advance. 

      The Washington Department of Licensing has the right to cancel any CDL Skills Test appointment due to bad weather, under sourced staffing, or any other unforseen circumstances. Be sure to call the Driver Licensing Office or CDL Third Party Tester on the day of your Skills Test to see if your appointment has been cancelled. 

      Be sure to download and study the Washington State Commercial Driver Guide, as it contains pertinent information that will help you pass the CDL Skills Test. 

      Click here to find a Washington Driver Licensing Office you can visit to schedule your CDL Skills Test appointment. Click here to see the map and clickable list of CDL Skills Test locations.

Commercial Driver Self-Certification

As of January 30, 2012 new federal requirements affecting all CDL holders began taking effect. Please watch the video below for more details:


      In the state of Washington, all commercial driver’s license holders must self-certify as to what type of driving they will be doing (intrastate or interstate), and whether they meet or exceed the medical and physical standards put forth by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration to legally and safely operate a commercial motor vehicle. All CDL applicants must self-certify once they obtain their commercial driver’s license. 

      You are required to self-certify whenever you:

  • Apply for a commercial driver’s license.
  • Renew a commercial driver’s license.
  • Apply for a higher class of commercial driver’s license.
  • Apply for a new CDL endorsement.
  • Transfer a commercial driver’s license from another state.

      You can check the current status of your CDL using the Driver Status Display Portal.

       All commercial drivers who intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for the following purposes only, do not require a commercial driver’s license and are considered “exempt” and therefore are waived from self-certification:

  • Fire and emergency vehicles used to preserve life and property or to carry out governmental operations.
  • Vehicles operated by non-civilian operators of military equipment.
  • Recreational vehicles that are being used for personal recreational use only.
  • Any farm vehicle used to transport agricultural products, farm machinery, or farm supplies within 150 air-miles of the owner’s farm and not used in the operation of a common or contract motor carrier.

      Any driver who will be operating  a commercial motor vehicle for agricultural business purposes may want to complete, sign, and submit the Agribusiness CDL Minimum Training Requirements Exemption Application.

      If you intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for any other purpose than those listed above, then you are considered “non-exempt” and are required to hold a valid CDL and must self-certify. You may also need to provide a current Medical Examiner’s Certificate.

      If you operate a commercial motor vehicle in either intrastate or interstate commerce solely for the following purposes, then you are under “excepted” status, and therefore do not need to provide a Medical Examiner’s Certificate:

  • Transporting school children and/or school staff members between home and school.
  • Operating any vehicle as an employee of either Federal, State, or Local government.
  • Operating fire and rescue vehicles for emergency purposes and other related events.
  • Transporting sick, injured, or deceased persons.
  • Primarily transporting propane heating fuel when responding to an emergency condition requiring an immediate response.
  • When responding to a pipeline emergency requiring an immediate response such as a pipeline leak or rupture.
  • When custom harvesting on a farm or to haul farm machinery and supplies to and from a farm or when transporting crops between a farm and a market or storage facility.
  • When operating a farm vehicle that is not a combo vehicle (power unit and towed unit), and is used to haul agricultural products, farm supplies (cannot be materials deemed hazardous), or farm machinery to and from a farm and within 150 air miles of the farm.
  • Transporting bees as an apiarist during beekeeping season.
  • When transporting migrant workers.
  • As a private motor carrier of passengers for non-business activities.

      If you intend to operate a commercial motor vehicle for any other purpose than those listed above, then you operate in either “non-excepted” intrastate commerce, “non-excepted” interstate commerce, or both. You are considered a “non-excepted” interstate driver if you:

  1. Cross Washington State lines while operating a commercial vehicle.
  2. Transport any cargo that originated from outside Washington State or is headed to a destination that is outside Washington State.
  3. Deliver any cargo to Washington State ports.

      If you are self-certifying as “non-excepted” interstate for the first time, you must self-certify in person at your local Driver Licensing Office. You cannot submit your documents by mail, fax, or email the first time you self-certify. “Non excepted” interstate drivers and “non-excepted” intrastate drivers must submit a current Medical Examination Report and Medical Examiner’s Certificate along with a completed and signed copy of the self-certification form. The Medical Examiner’s Certificate cannot expire within 60 days from the date of submission.

      All other commercial drivers who do not self-certify as “non-excepted” interstate must complete, sign, and submit the self-certification form only. You do not need to submit a Medical Examination Report or Medical Examiner’s Certificate if you self-certify as “excepted” interstate or “non-excepted” intrastate. There is no “excepted” intrastate category in the state of Washington.

      All CDL applicants are strongly advised to watch the CDL: New Federal Requirements You Tube Video to help answer any questions they may have about self-certifying in the state of Washington. You can also speak to a customer service representative at the Washington State Department of Licensing Customer Service Center by dialing (360) 902-3900 during normal business hours. If you prefer to email the Department of Licensing, you can do so at drivers@dol.wa.gov. The Washington State Department of Licensing is closed during all state holidays.

      For more information about the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, please continue reading below.

Medical Examination Report for Commercial Driver’s License

      All CDL applicants must have the Medical Examiner’s Certificate and the Medical Examination Report completed by one of the following:

  • Licensed U.S. doctor of medicine (M.D.)
  • Doctor of Osteopathy (D.O)
  • Licensed physician assistant (P.A.)
  • Advanced practice registered nurse
  • Chiropractor

      The Medical Examiner’s Certificate must be attached to the Medical Examination Report and dated within the previous two years if you are renewing your commercial driver’s license. If you are a first time CDL applicant submitting your Medical Examiner’s Certificate, then the certificate must not expire within 60 days from the date of submission.

      The Washington State Department of Licensing will only accept your medical forms if they have been completed by a qualified physician who has been certified by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. You can search for a FMCSA certified physician by using the National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners.

      The FMSCA requires you to have at least 20/40 vision in each eye and a field of vision of at least 140 degrees (70 degrees in each eye) in order to be certified to operate a commercial motor vehicle. Under certain conditions, you may be able to be waived from these and other medical requirements.     

      Once you have completed and signed the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, the Medical Examination Report, the self-certification form, and any applicable medical waivers, you can submit your documents by doing any of the following:

  • Fax your completed and signed documents to (360) 570-4915.
  • Scan and email your completed and signed documents in PDF form (as an email attachment) to CDLMED@dol.wa.gov.
  • Submit your completed and signed documents in person at any Washington State Driver Licensing Office.  
  • Mail your completed and signed documents to:

                              CDL Medical Unit
                              Department of Licensing
                              PO Box 9030
                              Olympia, WA 98507-9030                                    

      Please note that if you are self-certifying as “non-excepted” interstate for the first time, you are required to submit your documents in person at any Driver Licensing Office, and therefore, cannot mail, fax, or email your documents. 

      Please include your name, address, and contact number on all mailings, faxes, and emails. If you scan and upload your documents, the medical examiner’s signature must be visible. Make sure your information is legible and be sure to double check and, if needed, correct any errors before submitting your documents. All CDL applicants are advised to keep copies of these documents for their own records. Failure to comply with state and federal self-certification regulations will result in a suspension or cancellation of your commercial driving privileges.

         If you have any questions regarding self-certification and the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, you can watch the CDL: New Federal Requirements You Tube Video. You can also speak to a customer service representative at the Washington State Department of Licensing Customer Service Center by dialing (360) 902-3900 during normal business hours. If you prefer to email the Department of Licensing, you can do so at drivers@dol.wa.gov. The Washington State Department of Licensing is closed during all state holidays.

Hazmat Endorsement

      Any person that is applying for a Hazardous Materials CDL endorsement is required to undergo a federal background check and federal fingerprint check according to guidelines set by the Transportation Security Administration. All applicants must also provide the required documents to verify their identification and legal U.S. status. For more information, check out the Transportation Security Administration’s F.A.Q. page.

      You can apply for the security threat assessment on the TSA Hazardous Material Endorsement Enrollment Website. You must begin applying at least 30 days before the expiration of your CDL. You can start the application process on the HTAP Online Application Website. To apply by phone call (855) 347-8371. Use the TSA Enrollment Center Locator to find the nearest TSA approved fingerprint office.

Military Drivers

      In the state of Washington, if you are currently serving in the military or have been honorably discharged within the last 90 days, and you have driven military vehicles that would require a CDL to operate as a civilian with a 2 year safe driving record, then you may qualify for the waiver of the CDL Skills Test and may be exempt from taking the commercial driver skills test. You will still be required to take the written tests. Certain restrictions apply. Download, print, and complete the Application for Military Skills Test Waiver to start the process. 

      If you have any questions about the Application for Military Skills Test Waiver, you can speak to a customer service representative at the Washington State Department of Licensing Customer Service Center by dialing (360) 902-3900 during normal business hours. You can also email the Department of Licensing your questions at drivers@dol.wa.gov. The Washington State Department of Licensing is closed during all state holidays.

Washington State CDL Endorsements

      H      Placarded Hazmat      Required to transport hazardous materials under DOT regulations. 

      N      Tank Vehicles      Required to transport liquids in bulk containers of 1,000 gallons or more.

      X      Tanker/Hazardous Materials Combination   Required to transport hazardous materials in tank vehicles   

      T      Double/Triple Trailers      Indicates CDL holder is certified to operate multiple trailer haulers. 

      P     Passengers      Indicates the CDL holder is certified to operate passenger vehicles.

      S     School Bus      Indicates the CDL holder is authorized to operate a school bus.  

Methods of Payment

      The Washington State Driver Licensing Offices accept the following methods of payment:

  • Cash or Check (Coulee Dam, Davenport, Friday Harbor, Forks, Goldendale, Newport, Republic, and South Bend offices only)
  • Credit Cards (American Express, Discover, MasterCard, and Visa)
  • Debit Cards (American Express, Discover, MasterCard, and Visa)

      All fees are non-refundable and are subject to change without notice. A vendor fee is added to all credit card and debit card payments. Cash, Check, and Discover Card cannot be used for online transactions.

Important Washington State Commercial Driver’s License Resources 

Washington State Commercial Driver Guide
Washington CDL Practice Tests
Driver Status Display Portal
Social Security Number Declaration
Agribusiness CDL Minimum Training Requirements Exemption Application
Commercial Driver’s Notice of Surrender Form
Military Training Certification Process Fact Sheet
Commercial Driver Training Military Certificate Application
Zero Tuition for Qualified Veterans Flyer
Application for a Hazardous Materials Endorsement
Application for Military Skills Test Waiver
CDL: New Federal Requirements You Tube Video
Commercial Driver License Intrastate Medical Waiver Application
Medical Examination Report Form 649-F
Medical Examiner’s Certificate
National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners

 

      Check out our list of truck driving schools in Washington that will provide you with the necessary skills to obtain your commercial driver’s license and start your career in the exciting field of commercial truck driving! You may also want to check out our nationwide list of truck driving schools. 

If you found this article helpful, feel free to share it on Google Plus and Facebook using the buttons below.

 

Map of Washington State Driver Licensing Offices

TitleAddress
1. Anacortes DLO 1005 Commercial Avenue, Suite C & D, Anacortes, WA 98221-4186
2. Bellevue / Bel-Red DLO 13133 Bel-Red Road, Bellevue, WA 98005
3. Bellingham DLO 4180 Cordata Pkwy, Suite A, Bellingham, WA 98229-2877
4. Bremerton DLO 1550 NE Riddell Road, Bremerton, WA 98310
5. Centralia DLO 1000 Kresky Avenue, Centralia, WA 98531-3700
6. Chelan DLO 143 E. Johnson Avenue, Chelan, WA 98816-1298
7. Clarkston DLO 603 3rd Street, Clarkston, WA 99403-1911
8. Colville DLO 172 S. Wynne Street, Colville, WA 99114-2432
9. Coulee Dam DLO 300 Lincoln Avenue, Room 101, Coulee Dam, WA 99116-1419
10. Davenport DLO 511 Park Street, Davenport, WA 99122-0511
11. Ellensburg DLO 605 E. Mountain View Avenue, Ellensburg, WA 98926-3864
12. Ephrata DLO 1070 Basin Street SW, Suite B, Ephrata, WA 98823-1005
13. Everett DLO 5313 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA 98203-3631
14. Federal Way DLO 1617 S. 324th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003-6004
15. Forks DLO 421 5th Avenue, Forks, WA 98331
16. Friday Harbor DLO 1011 Mullis Fire District 3 Station, Friday Harbor, WA 98250-7979
17. Goldendale DLO 203 E. Main Street, Goldendale, WA 98620-9017
18. Hoquiam DLO 719 8th Street, Hoquiam, WA 98550
19. Ilwaco DLO 116 1st Avenue South, Ilwaco, WA 98624-0506
20. Kelso DLO 214 S. Kelso Drive, Kelso, WA 98626-3112
21. Kennewick DLO 3311 W. Clearwater avenue, Suite B140, Kennewick, WA 99336-2776
22. Kent DLO 25410 74th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032-6011
23. Lacey DLO 645 Woodland Square Loop SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1045
24. Lynnwood DLO 18023 Hwy 99 North, Suite E, Lynnwood, WA 98037-4492
25. Morton DLO 346, State Route 7, Morton, WA 98356
26. Moses Lake DLO 1007 W. Broadway Avenue, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2604
27. Mount Vernon DLO 1920 S. 3rd Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-4916
28. Newport DLO 1600 W. 1st Street, Newport, WA 99156-9671
29. North Bend DLO 402 Main Avenue South, Suite 11, North Bend, WA 98045
30. Oak Harbor DLO 656 SE Bayshore Drive, Suite 4, Oak Harbor, WA 98277-5739
31. Omak DLO 646 Okoma Drive, Suite E, Omak, WA 98841-9515
32. Oroville DLO 821 Apple Way, Oroville, WA 98844-1571
33. Parkland DLO 2502 112th Street East, Suite 200, Parkland, WA 98445-5104
34. Port Abneles DLO 228 W. 1st Street, Suite M, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2641
35. Port Townsend DLO 2300 S. Park Avenue, Port Townsend, WA 98368-2275
36. Poulsbo DLO 19045 Washington 305, Suite 140, Poulsbo, WA 98370-8781
37. Pullman DLO 980 S. Grand Avenue, Pullman, WA 99163-2141
38. Puyallup DLO 733 River Road, Puyallup, WA 98371
39. Renton DLO 1314 Union Avenue NE, Suite 4, Renton, WA 98059-3959
40. Republic DLO 84 E. Delaware Avenue, Republic, WA 99166-0637
41. Seattle Downtown DLO** 205 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
42. Seattle downtown EDL/EID** 1000 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
43. Seattle West DLO 8830 25th Avenue SW, Seattle, WA 98106-3237
44. Shelton DLO 2511 N. Olympic Hwy, Suite 100, Shelton, WA 98584-2944
45. Shoreline DLO 18551 Aurora Avenue North, Suite 100, Shoreline, WA 98133-7583
46. Smokey Point DLO 3704 172nd Street NE, Suite K1, Arlington, WA 98223
47. South Bend DLO 307 E. Robert Bush Drive, South Bend, WA 98586-1331
48. Spokane DLO 6519 N. Lidgerwood Street, Spokane, WA 99208-5399
49. Spokane Valley DLO 12801 E. Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99216-0700
50. Sunnyside DLO 2010 Yakima Valley Hwy, Suite 15, Sunnyside, WA 98944-1256
51. Tacoma DLO 6402 S. Yakima Avenue, Suite C, Tacoma, WA 98408-4514
52. Union Gap DLO 2725 Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903-1644
53. Vancouver East DLO 1301 NE 136th Avenue, Vancouver, WA 98684-0864
54. Vancouver North DLO 9609 NE 117th Avenue, Bldg 27, Ste 2730, Vancouver, WA 98662
55. Walla Walla DLO 145 Jade Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362-4704
56. Wenatchee DLO 325 N. Chelan Avenue, Suite B, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2106
57. White Salmon DLO 156 NE Church Avenue, White Salmon, WA 98672-0389

Get Directions

  show options

 

**No CDL Tests are available at this location.

Some CDL testing locations require you to set up an appointment. CDL testing hours may vary. Please call the testing location for more information.

 

Map of Washington State CDL Skills Test Locations

TitleAddress
1. Everett CDL Skills Test Site 3826 26th Place, Everett, WA 98201
2. Pacific CDL Test Site 982A Thornton Place SW, Pacific, WA 98047
3. Pasco CDL Skills Test Site 414 E. Lewis Place, Pasco, WA 99301
4. Western CDL Testing 200 Freedom Way, Longview, WA 98632

 

Some CDL testing locations require you to set up an appointment. CDL testing hours may vary. Please call the testing location for more information.

 

Please Note: Some of the documents linked on this page are in the Adobe Portable Document Format, also known as “PDF.” Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view, fill out and print forms. If you have problems with Adobe Acrobat Reader, see the Adobe Troubleshooting page for possible solutions.

Copyright © 2017 Truck Driving Schools Info. All Rights Reserved | Home | Contact | About | Terms | Privacy

Washington CDL Requirements
5 (100%) 1 vote